Rico Abreu Goes Wire-to-Wire at Muskingum County Speedway!
(July 9, 2020) Snapping an Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 winless streak that dates back to Atomic Speedway on August 25, 2017, St. Helena, California’s Rico Abreu demolished the field on Thursday evening at Muskingum County Speedway, eventually leading all 30 circuits from the pole position to score night six of Cometic Gasket Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Hercules Tires.

Abreu, driver of the Rico Abreu/Curb-Agajanian Racing/Abreu Vineyards/Lucas Oil Products/Curb Records/Self Made Racing/Dancer Logistics/No. 24 sprint car, was just shy of perfect during his visit to the Dresden, Ohio, highbanks with his only defeat during the entire program coming in the form of a runner-up performance during his respective heat race. The now eight-time All Star Circuit of Champions feature winner, two of which occurring during Ohio Sprint Speedweek, set the fastest qualifying time in his respective group of qualifiers, and won the first of two dashes, ultimately setting up his pole position. | full results

Tyler Erb Gets First Lucas Oil Win of the Season at Muskingum County
(July 3, 2020) Tyler Erb earned his first Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win of 2020 on Friday Night at the Muskingum County Speedway. The reigning series rookie-of-the-year took the lead from Jonathan Davenport on lap 44 and withstood a caution flag with two laps to go for the victory. He becomes the 12th different winner this year on the series tour. Devin Moran finished in second followed by Jonathan Davenport, Tyler Carpenter, and Hudson O'Neal.

Davenport started on the pole was hindered from running away with the first portion of the race as four cautions came out within the first nine laps of race. The race finally saw a long green flag stretch, and Davenport encountered heavy traffic quickly. Erb and several other drivers closed the gap on him, bringing chase as they maneuvered through the field of lap cars. Davenport held the point for the first 43 laps of the race until Erb passed him in traffic a lap later. Moran was able to also slip past Davenport on the same lap to gain the runner-up position. | full results

Freddie Carpenter Cashes $1,500 Win in Muskingum County Opener!
(June 13, 2020) The 2020 racing season finally got underway at Muskingum County Speedway tonight and roughly 100 cars piled into the pit area at the Zanesville, Ohio dirt oval! When the dust had settled, Freddie Carpenter took home the win in the Super Late Model division and picked up the $1,500 payday over Todd Brennan, Mitch Caskey, John Wyer, and Jerry Bowersock. Other winners on the evening included Kyle Moore (Modified), Jimmy Smith (Mod-Lites), Dwight Henry (Sport Mods), and Howard Rock, Jr. (4 Cylinders). Our next scheduled event at MCS will be the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series extravaganza on Friday evening, July 3! | full results

WE ARE RACING WITH FANS! Season Opener Scheduled for June 13
(June 5, 2020) The opening night at Muskingum County Speedway will be held on Saturday night, June 13 and race fans will be allowed to be in attendance - WITH SOCIAL DISTANCING!!! A full racing program will be held featuring the Super Late Models, Modifieds, Sport Mods, Mod Lites, and 4 Cylinders. Grandstand admission will be $20.00 for adults while kids ages 12 and under will be admitted for FREE. Pit admission will be $35.00 for adults and only $20.00 for kids ages 12 and under. The pit gates will swing open at 1:00pm, the grandstands will open for race fans at 3:00pm, hot laps will start to roar at 5:00pm, and racing action will get underway at 6:00pm. We hope to see you out at MCS on Saturday evening, June 13 to help kick off what we hope will be a great 2020 racing season at our Zanesville, Ohio facility!

Jim Dunn Memorial Unfortunately Canceled Due to COVID-19
(May 9, 2020) The Jim Dunn Memorial 2020 set for May 23rd has been canceled/postponed at Muskingum County Speedway due to the C-19 Corona virus outbreak in the State of Ohio. A make-up date or to cancel it altogether is being discussed now and will be posted once we get a date racing can return in the State of Ohio.

So at this time it’s like we’re all on HOLD until we can get a date from the Governor to get back at it... As always, please stay safe, keep checking back for more info, and we will post any further plans once we get something in place. Making decisions like this is never easy, but we must make sure our fans stay safe as a first priority!

Opening Night - May 9th - Has Been CANCELED!
Please stay posted on future updates for the 2020 race season. Thank you everybody and stay safe!

2020 MCS Schedule Released; Season Opener Slated for May 9!
(March 8, 2020) Following a long off-season, the staff at Muskingum County Speedway is gearing up for the start of their 2020 racing season on Saturday evening, May 9! The Ohio Valley Sprint Car Association (OVSCA) will pay the Zanesville, Ohio facility a visit during Opening Night, along with a full program of Super Late Models, UMP Modifieds, Mod-Lites, Sport Mods, and 4-Cylinders. Grandstand admission for the 2020 lid lifter at MCS will be $20.00 for adults with kids 12 and under being admitted for FREE. Pit passes for all ages will be $35.00. The pit gates will swing open at 3:00pm, the grandstands will open an hour later at 4:00pm, hot laps will begin at 6:00pm, and the first competitive laps of the season will start with racing at 7:00pm. | full schedule



Delph Communications Home Schedule Results Rules Contact Home Schedule Results Rules Contact Like Us on Facebook! Follow Us on Twitter! Email Us Today!